Existing user? Sign In

Sign In

Just a short story I wrote. It was wrote on my phone so not the best quality. 

I walked into the bar, I was a new post grad student starting at college.  I was excited to start here it a fresh start where no one new me. The last place I lived it was a small town and I was bullied badly. Known as the girl who had accidents.

It was freshers weeks and the college was hosting a night to meet new friends in the bar. I was nervous but decided to attend. I walked over to the bar where I saw one of the junior lecturers standing. I had seen her in one of the orientations earlier that day. She was tall with dark hair. She had dark trousers and a white shirt. I approached her. “Hi, I’m Karla” . She looked over. “Can I buy you a drink” I stammered. She smiled at me. Holding out her drink telling me she already had one.

There was the university's freshers dance on the last day of the week to start of the new student year. It occurred to me to ask her to it. “Are you going to the dance on Sunday” I ask. Her emerald eyes pierce mine. “I am, with John” she explains. She points over to a man with dark hair who waves at us both. I blush at mistaking her as interested in women.