Sign in to follow this  

I start off with a story but can't think of any more of what to put

Ever get that feeling that you start on a story, You feel your getting more into the writing but then you stop and can't think of what more to put?

..Yup! I have a story but still thinking of what more to put. I think as I go!

Mmm, sort of. My problem is a little bit different though.

Generally, I come up with an ending, then the beginning, and then maybe a few points in the middle. However, whenever I get started writing, I feel like I take ages on the beginning and try to hurry it along and then I get stuck. Then I close my word processor and never open the file again.

As you can tell, I'm a talented author.

They call that writers block.

If you tell us the general theme of your story I'm sure our beloved community would be happy to throw in a few suggestions to get you going.

I always find it hardest to start the story and get it going. I am a god at coming up with the plot and scenario though. Also I tend to write informational articles when I do finally start them.